AANZ Arch Angel Awards

The Arch Angel Award is the highest honour New Zealand’s angel investment community can bestow. Since 2009 the Angel Association of New Zealand has been recognising the individuals who have steadfastly championed the cause of angel investment and the investors.

The award brings into focus the real work of angel investors who are willing to give a significant amount of time as well as money to help those start-ups and early stage companies, and particularly the entrepreneurs who risk all to establish those companies, to reach their potential.

Use the links below to learn more about the recipients of the Arch Angel Award:









2009 – Stephen Tindall

Bill Payne







2010 – Bill Payne


2011 – Andy Hamilton


2012 – Phil McCaw



2014 – Ray Thomson


2015 – Marcel van den Assum